We encounter grief at various stages in life. It could be personal loss,disappointment or loss of a beloved one. When at each stage we encounter grief it changes a part of us. However small cause may be it changes I guess at least one neuron connection. I have had numerous such encounters. The most significant is the one when I lost my grandfather. Today I lost a second one and just watching him lie there still evoked the trauma that I underwent when I lost my first grandfather. At some moments I could see him lie there and not my second grandfather. It was in way creepy. But in few moments I realized it was the sign of how much I missed him and the size of his influence on me. I realize this will also change me a bit. Teaching me something that I would realize at a later stage. Grief changes and teaches.

